Master Key Experience Week 17: Part 2

The Hero’s Journey…

Joseph Campbell taught us much when he explored and wrote about the Hero’s Journey:

According to Campbell, there are “12 Stages of The Hero’s Journey
  • Ordinary World. This is where the Hero’s exists before his present story begins, oblivious of the adventures to come. …
  • Call To Adventure. …
  • Refusal Of The Call. …
  • Meeting The Mentor. …
  • Crossing The Threshold. …
  • Tests, Allies, Enemies. …
  • Approach To The Inmost Cave. …
  • Ordeal.
  • Reward
  • The Road Back
  • Resurrection
  • Return with Elixir “


For many people they “refuse the call to greatness”.  They know that they have something more to offer and can be more, do more, give more and live more but they either don’t see the path or they refuse to venture into the unknown out of fear.


I’ve been there.

I see my friends there.

I see family there.

I find myself back there occasionally, playing small.


It is my old blueprint. It is an associative memory that forms my identity.  And it isn’t really who I am…


It takes constant reinforcement for me to become the best version of myself, to become my future self. But it is coming…I can see myself stepping up and around me, I can see others doing so as well.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s